The Drinnglennin Chronicles

The Drinnglennin Chronicles is an epic fantasy quartet:

Portents of Chaos, A Realm at Stake, Bindings of Peril and The Wings of Dread.


"Portents of Chaos" goes on sale on January 3, 2020.  Join my mailing list to receive a free excerpt!

Portents of Chaos

By K.C. Julius

​Book I of The Drinnglennin Chronicles

Step into an epic world of sword and sorcery, intrigue and betrayal...

The realm of Drinnglennin hangs poised on the cusp of chaos, for Urlion Konigur, the High King, is dying and has yet to name an heir. Rumors abound that the Helgrins, Drinnglennin’s bitterest foes, are preparing their longboats to raid the Isle’s shores, while the roving å Livåri folk, for whom the island kingdom is the last sanctuary, are strangely disappearing. And in distant Belestar, the fabled dragons are stirring from their self-imposed exile…

Drinnglennin’s hopes lie with the wizard Morgan, who must gather together and safeguard the king’s possible heirs, all three of whom are coming of age. Yet a dangerously powerful house seeks the succession for one of their own, even if it means disrupting the fragile peace of the realm.


One thing is certain: whoever next sits on the Einhorn Throne will determine the fate not only of Drinnglennin, but of all who dwell in the Known World.

Releasing in February 2020:

A Realm at Stake

Book II of The Drinnglennin Chronicles

Releasing in April 2020:

Bindings of Peril

Book III of The Drinnglennin Chronicles

Releasing in May 2020: (the final book)

The Wings of Dread

​​Book IV of The Drinnglennin Chronicles

Connect with me on

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2019 K.C. Julius       

 Webdesign by MW-Onsite Webdesign